Scroll Down

Superior quality and reliable service

The Log House Industry Association is the joint organisation for leading Finnish log house factories, whose member companies strictly adhere to building regulations in design and production and approved terms and conditions in deliveries. When you buy a building from a Log House Industry Association member company, you know you will get high quality and reliable service. In addition to quality, the Log House Industry represents a significant branch of industry. The Association's member companies produce more than 80% of all the log buildings in Finland and the products are exported to over 40 countries. The export share of production is more than 30%. The Log House Association is a member of the Wood Products Industry Association.

Log House Industry Association ry, board of directors 2018

Esko Rintamäki, Chairman
Finnlamelli Oy

Arto Orjasniemi, Vice Chairman
Kuusamo Hirsitalot Oy

Marko Saarelainen
Honkarakenne Oyj

Harri Vainionpää
Oy Primapoli Ltd (Honkatalot)

The general terms and conditions of the contract for Log House Industry Association's member companies in Finnish and Swedish here

The Log House Industry Association is a member of the Wood Products Industry Association

 

Keijo Anttila
Kontiotuote Oy

Vesa Nylander
Mammuttikoti

Kari Tolvanen
Oy Honkamajat Finland Ltd

Aatos Keskitalo
Pellopuu Oy

The Log House Industry Association does continuous promotion work with the German and Austrian log house associations. Joint statement can be found here.

Expert groups 2018

Technical group

  • Mikko Löf, mikko.lof(at)kontiotuote.fi, puheenjohtaja
  • Jarmo Valkonen, jarmo.valkonen(ät)honka.com
  • Timo Niemi, timo.niemi(ät)honkatalot.fi
  • Pentti Pajala, pentti.pajala(ät)finnlamelli.fi
  • Taisto Huhta, taisto.huhta(ät)honkamajat.fi
  • Antti.Nikumaa, antti.nikumaa(at)pellopuu.fi

Communications group

  • Jari Koponen, jari.koponen(ät)mammuttikoti.fi
  • Sanna Huovinen, sanna.huovinen(at)honka.com
  • Jonas Lindeman, jonas.lindeman(at)kontiotuote.fi
  • Katariina Vainionpaa, katariina.vainionpaa(at)honkatalot.fi

The Communications Group is chaired by the commissioner

 

Partnership members

Apply for membership

Print and fill out the membership application form and send it to:

Hirsitaloteollisuus ry/ Annosol Oy
Kidekuja 2,
88610 Vuokatti

or as a PDF attachment to info(at)hirsikoti.fi

Your application will be considered at the next meeting of the Log House Industry Association.

Download the membership application form here

Association rules

Partnership membership

The partnership member accepted are the Log House Industry Association member companies' affiliates or companies who want to be partners. Companies may be manufacturers and suppliers of building materials, electrical and HPAC systems, interior design and furniture. Subcontractors, such as engineering firms and installers of log buildings will also be accepted as partnership members.

Partnership members

  • are important cooperation partners and goods suppliers for member companies.
  • have their website links on the Log House Industry website.
  • can participate in seminars organised by the Log House Industry Association where they have the possibility to showcase their products within the limits set by the seminar programme.
  • receive log house industry market releases four times a year if desired.

The partnership members’ annual fee is determined in the annual meeting of the Association. The membership fee for 2013 is 1000€. A separate subscription fee is not charged. The membership fee is invoiced after the approval of the membership application and annually by the end of April.

Association rules »

Apply as a partnership member

Print and fill out the partnership member application form and send it to:

Hirsitaloteollisuus Ry/Annosol Oy
Kidekuja 2
88610 Vuokatti

or as a PDF attachment to info(at)hirsikoti.fi

Your application will be considered at the next Board meeting of the Log House Industry Association.

Download the membership application form here